Wedding run/walk – NYC Moments: #58

I found a bench in Central Park this morning to enjoy my farmer’s market scone and book.  Not long after I sat down for a semi quiet read (hey, it’s NYC…nothing is going to be absolutely quiet ;), a crowd of people started showing up and talking exuberantly.  It turns out that I happened to pick the meeting point for the MacNabb-Nederlander Wedding Fun Run.  They were such a nice fun bunch of people who unofficially adopted me into their little crowd and gave me a t-shirt.  We joked around that because of them, I wasn’t able to get anywhere in my book, which given the choice of connecting with people or being in my own little world, of course I put the book aside.  They went on their run and I went back to my book but with a light heart and a huge smile.  

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment