Dating or Sex or Going For The Gold – NYC Moments: #111

SX8Whatever happened to getting to know someone before you…uhmmm…’got to know’ them?  I have had guys attracted to me and I am equally attracted to them, but then they seem a bit confused when I want to do things (not those things ‘).  I’m talking about hanging out and getting to know who this person is.   I used to be naive in that I would let everyone in and hang my heart out there, but after the 3rd big heartbreak, I think I’ve learned that it’s best to find out about the guy to see if I really do want to fall in love with him.  Mind you, I love sex and I’ve had some soul rocking experiences but  my heart is just as important to me.  So how about it guys?  Are you interested in getting to know someone, or do you really just want to uhmmm…’get to know’ someone?  I for one am going for the gold…I want to know someone on a deep level and have that soul rocking sexual connection too…

 

copyright JillAnne Ohana

27 May 2009

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Dating or Sex or Going For The Gold – NYC Moments: #111”

  1. Jenn Says:

    Nice words my friend! Go Girrrrl!!

  2. Paul Bevan Says:

    There’s an ‘awkward time’ between the initial excitement of meeting the new person and the ‘comfortable time’ when a relationship is really established. Some people just lack the depth and maturity to get through that phase. And usually, those people are men!

    Personally, I love finding out details of the new person in my life and also like to know what I’m getting into!

Leave a comment